Cambridge Pathway Structure

A clear path for educational success from age 5 to 19


The Cambridge pathway provides a coherent curriculum structure made up of four stages – from Primary to Advanced. Each stage builds on the previous one in a carefully aligned instructional system. PBS combines Cambridge with Kurkulum 2013 (K13) and other international programmes. 

You will find a Curriculum Framework for each of our subjects on the relevant subject page on this site. Each framework provides a comprehensive set of learning objectives detailing what learners should know and what they should be able to do by the end of each stage of learning. 

Each subject has been divided into content areas called ‘strands’ and/or ‘competencies’. Each strand/competency is divided further into smaller content areas called sub-strands. Each learning objective in the Curriculum Framework is assigned a code that refers to the strands and sub-strands.

The importance of focusing on learning objectives 

In each Curriculum Framework we list the learning objectives for each stage of learning. These same learning objectives are shown in our Schemes of Work to make sure that all teaching activities have a learning-objective focus. All of our assessments are also based on these learning objectives. It is important to focus on learning objectives because they connect our curriculum with our teaching (pedagogy) and our assessments.

Progression grids

All subjects follow a progression grid. Each progression grid is designed to show how learners should progress their knowledge, understanding and skills from Stages 7 to 9.


Jl Gombel Lama, Golf Road. Tinjomoyo, Semarang Central Java Indonesia 50162

Contacts         Phone: +62.24.746.4482                 Fax: +62.24.746.4482

Designed with Mobirise